Winner winner chicken dinner

Ageha Sushi

Bento box? Its me new obsession! Ageha Sushi is the second place I have been to (that I actually looked at their bento box specials) that offers a bento box with soup, salad, rice, something fried (spring roll/ tempura), a sushi roll with six pieces, and an entrée. All of that for $20, I don’t know about you but that’s a steal!

Before we talk about food let’s talk about the menu. I wanted to eat it! If your a first timer there and is a visual sucker like me then it will take you a few minutes to get through the menu. It was like reading Erik Carle’s, The Very Hungry Caterpillar but the food will actually come out (if you order it)!

Pizza sushi?! They called it the Yummy Pizza.

Ageha 7

Is it just me or the Sweet Heart Rolllooks like some sort of meat wrap?

Ageha 4

Eat the art.

Ageha 6

Ageha 3

They also had stir-fry dishes anddd

Ageha 8

here goes the Bento page 🙂

Ageha 5

Ha, OK I was too excited about the menu, but you see why!

Food

 The sushi, sashimi, and shrimp teriyaki were good. The fish was fresh and excellent.Yellowtail Sashimi was the Shitnitz.  Spring roll, if you even want to call it that – there was nothing in there! The sauce that I assumed that was for the “spring rolls” I want to say… was ketchup? I am a fan of seaweed salad, I am happy to say it was a good one. Overall Bento box – thumbs up.

Ageha 13

Miso soup, nice. It didn’t have that fishy, salty taste and came with a good amount of tofu and seaweed.

Ageha 10

If there is a Lychee Martini on the menu chances are you will find me with one. The martini was not too sweet with equal parts of liquor and whatever else they used. The lychee fruits were fresh, delicious, sweet, and juicy, but wished the drink was a little stronger.

Ageha 2

Service, Ambiance, & Decor

Hellrooo, hand towel? The service was like any ol’ Asian restaurants in the city. If you have been to any Thai, Korean, or Japanese restaurants in the city you know what I mean (not places like TAO or Morimoto of course – ah they are both such good places). The staff were attentive and the dishes came out quickly.

The lighting was just right, a little dimmed. Not a fancy place, but its appealing. The prices are decent and brings in a mixed crowd from the neighborhood (Hell’s Kitchen).

At the end you get a little treat.

Sorry I eat half of it before I took the picture.

Ageha 14

Where did U go last night?

 Ageha Sushi

767 9th Avenue

New York, New York 10019

212 – 581 – 8188

between 51st St & 52nd St in Hell’s Kitchen, Midtown West, Theater District

Standard

One thought on “Ageha Sushi

  1. Pingback: A dance & shhh… a bar. | wheredidugolastnight

Leave a Reply

